Un-enrolling mobile devices
If a user wants to remove his mobile device from management, he can uninstall the Agent just as he would any app. Users who have iOS devices that are being managed need to go into Settings > General > Profiles and remove the MDM profile. If the profile is password protected, the user is prompted for the password in order to remove the profile.
When a user uninstalls the apps, it does not remove the device from the Network view or the Mobility tool.
An administrator can unenroll a device through the console by performing a selective wipe. A selective wipe removes the MDM profile and the associated settings from the device, and may also remove the device from inventory. For more information, see Wipe a mobile device.
Was this article useful?
The topic was:
Not what I expected
Copyright © 2016, LANDESK. All rights reserved.