> Administration > Tenant management > Deleting tenants and tenant devices

Deleting tenants and tenant devices

Deleting a tenant removes the tenant's group from the console tools that reference it. When you delete a tenant you will be asked if you want to reassign object ownerships associated with it, such as agent configurations, to another console user. If you don't do this, orphaned object ownership will revert back to the root console administrator.

The tenant unique ID remains on tenant devices and won't be removed when you remove the tenant. If you want, you can remove the unique ID from tenant devices by redeploying agent configuration settings that don't include a tenant. Leaving the unique ID on tenants causes the inventory scanner to populate the unique ID inventory data, but since the device will no longer have a tenant name associated with it, the device won't be part of the tenant's team group.

 


Was this article useful?    

The topic was: